CSGO Ranks

Counter Strike a popular game released by Valve, its newer and more advanced version Counter Strike : Global Offensive and a major update in it was different game modes and the ranking System

Game Modes: Valve introduced different types of game modes such as Arm Race, Casual Mode, Death Match Mode. But also introduced ranking system for competitive mode ! YES competitive mode in which 5 vs 5 competitive game is played.


Ranks ??
Csgo has different types of skill groups for CS:GO Players Ranging from Silver 1 (the lowest possible rank) and Global Elite (the highest possible rank) and after 10 wins of competitive games a ranked is assigned to the player depending on their performance. But to play competitive game you need Private Rank 2 (pr 2) account which is Called MatchMaking (MM) Enabled.


Here is the list of ranks in CS:GO

  1. Silver I (S1)
  2. Silver II (S2)
  3. Silver III (S3)
  4. Silver IV (S4)
  5. Silver Elite (SE)
  6. Silver Elite Master (SEM)
  7. Gold Nova I (GN1)
  8. Gold Nova II (GN2)
  9. Gold Nova III (GN3)
  10. Gold Nova Master (GNM/GN4)
  11. Master Guardian I (MG/MG1)
  12. Master Guardian II (MG2)
  13. Master Guardian Elite (MGE)
  14. Distinguished Master Guardian (DMG)
  15. Legendary Eagle (LE)
  16. Legendary Eagle Master (LEM)
  17. Supreme Master First Class (SMFC)
  18. The Global Elite (GE)



CS:GO has introduced prime matchmaking feature which can be enabled after reaching to Private Rank 21(PR21). CS:GO Prime Account or Private Rank 21 account gets experienced Prime players and the chances of getting hackers reduces alot. This feature(Prime Matchmaking) works only in competitive mode.



  1. Silver I (S1)
  2. Silver II (S2)
  3. Silver III (S3)
  4. Silver IV (S4)
  5. Silver Elite (SE)
  6. Silver Elite Master (SEM)

This skill group is recommended for newbies who don’t know how to play or new to the game. Its a competitive game and every game requires tactics but silvers fail to do as they don’t have No idea of spray control,Aim Placement So they play for the sake of playing game like being afk, trolling or loosing deliberately.



  1. Gold Nova I (GN1)
  2. Gold Nova II (GN2)
  3. Gold Nova III (GN3)
  4. Gold Nova Master (GNM/GN4)

This skill group considered below average also known as learners group where players start to learn more about the game such as economy, spray patterns, smokes and their game sense improves but still they lack in some thing or the other and there is still some thing to improve.



  1. Master Guardian I (MG/MG1)
  2. Master Guardian II (MG2)
  3. Master Guardian Elite (MGE)
  4. Distinguished Master Guardian (DMG)

This skill group is considered average skill group where players have a clear knowledge of team economy, with greater game sense and ability to perform with teammates and be able to capture sites without any difficulty.



  1. Legendary Eagle (LE)
  2. Legendary Eagle Master (LEM)
  3. Supreme Master First Class (SMFC)
  4. The Global Elite (GE)

This skill group is considered a pro group where Legendary Eagle (LE), Legendary Eagle Master (LEM) are considered above average while Supreme Master First Class (SMFC), The Global Elite (GE) are considered the PROS as it’s too much difficult to survive in this skill group where all above mentioned skills are required and even 1 mistake can be game changing as players have great knowledge of game, with awesome game sense which some times leads them to reported as hackers. But their smokes flashes, sprays are all perfect, sometimes they kill you with 1TAP while silvers are unable to kill with whole recoil. Thus there is a major difference of ranks between silvers and pros . Many pros tend to buy csgo smurf accounts or csgo ranked accounts and play on those accounts to practice so that the number of competitive games losses is less.